Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that it is more beneficial to educate boys and girls in separate schools, whereas others believe that raising them in a co-education environment is better. While the former might help them to stay away from distractions, I believe it is more crucial to raise them in mixed schools because it helps in overall development and prepares them for the real world. On the one hand, gender -specific schools can ensure that a child's academics are unhindered to a certain extent. Growing up, the body goes through a lot of hormonal changes, and it is very natural to feel attracted to the opposite gender. This may be a lot to handle for a child leading to a shift in focus from their goals and impacting their careers eventually. For example, surveys say that men who grew up in an all-boys school, stayed away from any kind of romantic distraction until their 20s. However, I believe that this restricts their comprehensive growth resulting in a failure to thrive in the real world. On the other hand, mixed schools allow children to understand the perspectives and emotions of the other gender. These children, when they go on to study at universities are able to interact way easily and comfortably which is a barrier for the ones that have stayed in gender -specific schools. Success in the real world is dependent heavily on interpersonal and communication skills which come naturally to ones who have grown around the other gender. For example, most men pursuing their undergraduate at IITs (Indian Institute of Technology), felt a higher degree of loneliness and a sense of exclusion as they spent their lives studying only around men and had no confidence or skill to interact with the other gender. This proves that even exceptionally brilliant minds can struggle in the real world if mixed schools are not promoted. To conclude, although, sending males and females to segregated schools would bring focused attention to academics, I believe it is way more beneficial to send them to the same schools in order to foster personality and achieve things in the real world.