In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in various nations obesity and health issues are very common in children and it is the duty of the government to resolve this problem. I firmly believe, that this matter can be sorted out if the governing bodies take necessary measures. To begin with, it is widely seen nowadays, that many youngsters are becoming overweight and are suffering from many health related problems such as diabetes and anemia. One of the main reasons responsible for this is consumption of junk and processed food. However, authorties can take certain measures such as imposing more tax on unhealthy eateries. One of the best example of this can be seen in the USA where government has raised the taxes on the junk food which has consequently led to a sharp decline in the number of consumers specially younger age group. Therefore, in this way governing bodies can limit consumption of unhealthy food in children. Another step which authorities can take, so, that this problem can be mitigated is health awareness programmes. Health workers can be employed by the government to carry out such programmes fort he benefitof the youth. For instance, in India pertaining to rise in obesity and health issues in the younger age group, the governing bodies have employed many health workers who visit schools and colleges and motivate children to opt for healthy diet. Henceforth, by governments initiative this problem can be easily addressed. To conclude, unhealthy lifestyle and eating habbits are very much prevalent in children nowadays and these are responsible for many health related problems. Neverthless, if the government takes essential steps this issue can be solved by implementing more taxes on unhealthy food and motivating younger age group to consume healthy for a better life.