It is better to run your own business than to work for someone else. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

Numerous individuals argue that running your own business is better than working for a company. I largely agree with those who prefer to work for themselves, but there are a number of arguments in favour of the opposite point of view. In this essay, I plan to explore both ideas and bring a few examples. On the one hand, owning a business is a privilege not available to everyone. To elaborate, a real businessman must have certain qualities, an analytical mind and management skills. For example, my father-in-law has described and due to them, he was able to launch his own shop chain in my country. Needless to say, owning a company gives the owner freedom of working hours and days, a sense of self-confidence and success, as well as the opportunity to have a fairly decent income. For example, the head of the company I currently work for has a well-known company in Canada and significant profits. Obviously, these facts make him a successful person. On the other hand, being a full-time employee of a company means not worrying about financial plans and not thinking about the risks that accompany any business. Moreover, an employee has a stable salary, and, consequently, a stable living standard. If a person is satisfied with his income, he will be probably happy. If not, he has a chance to seek for more profitable job, which is easier than to reform a whole business. In conclusion, although working in a company and earning a stable salary is more suitable for most people, still, having your own company provides more benefits to the owner, despite all the challenges and risks associated with it.