Some people say that globalization will lead to a loss of cultural identity. Others think that globalization will result in world peace and harmony. To what extent do you agree with either sentence?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether the industrialization of the world is a positive or negative venture. Certain demography believes that globalization will cause cultural identity to go extinct, while others believe that it will foster peace and harmony. I firmly believe in the given notion that will create world unity and in this essay, thus, I will elaborate in detail with a lucid conclusion. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in support of my stance, the most preponderant is that undoubtedly, globalization has made life easier and livable. Globalization has led to easier communication and further reach of individuals across the world as a result of modern inventions. For instance, someone living in far Asia can reach out to Africa in a very short time seeking solutions that can be sorted there. Needless to say, all these merits stand out in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity is concerned. Furthermore, globalization help countries solve imminent problems quickly due to the acquisition of modern technologies. Recently, we have witnessed individuals survive ailments due to the introduction of laser systems around the world. For example, the recent COVID-19 pandemic spread across the world was contained faster due to the introduction of vaccines globally. As a matter of fact, the country's development index is ranked in line with the level of globalization it has achieved overall. Finally, to recapitulate the aforementioned arguments, while certain folks believe their cultural heritage will be lost due to globalization, others believe it will bring peace and harmony. I strongly believe in the latter and would suggest faster growth and spread in regions like Africa.