Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. Do you agree or disagree?

A society with different cultures and different ethnicities is a plus for a country and for the globe. To be honest I agree with this statement. First of all, I think that different traditions and cultures are important in modern society. Moreover, with globalization, is fundamental to understand and be involved with all ethnicities. For example, nowadays, celebrating Ramadam it's common also in Europe or in other western countries and not only in Asia or Africa. On the other hand, it's not easy for some countries, in, the fact there are some nations where hate and racism are radicated in the population. For instance, in Italy there is a fight against immigration created by the government, furthermore, the logical consequence of this is a linear society that most of the time is not open to other cultures. I do believe that a mixture of different ethnic people, with different ideas, could help the new generation in being more inclusive, more open mind and the last but not the least could help also business and commercial projects. For example, could be easier to send and sell a product in China with a better comprehension of the population and traditions of that country. Moreover, inclusive countries are also more attractive to students and smart people. In conclusion, despite some governments trying to fight against inclusion and immigration, I think that a mixed population is important for the future and for new ideas and for new projects that can help the future generations.