Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it has become common for many people to celebrate their weddings with a lot of guests spending a lot of money. From my perspective, this is a cause of the desire to celebrate with a larger circle of friends and family, and it has a negative impact on people because of economic effects. There are many reasons why this is happening. The main one of them is that now numerous people have a desire to celebrate social events with a number of people. To explain, they try to show off their wealth and gain a reputation in society by comparing themselves to other members of the community. As a result, too much money is spent on wedding ceremonies and other parties, which is a waste of money and food. For example, according to the recent survey findings carried on by the government, humans pay too much expenses for matrimonies and even some of them borrow a loan so as to organise them. Therefore, it can be said the mentioned reasons are the causes of overspending. As far as I am concerned, the overspending of money and borrowing a loan may cause some financial troubles after the nuptials. That is, due to the fact that all the money has been spent on weddings, they cannot pay back their loans to the lenders on time. This causes to stress of the people who cannot refund. If lenders do not get back their money, they may sue them in order to take their debts. As a consequence, this type of the people tends to have heart attacks and other illnesses relating to depression. For instance, 5 per cent of individuals who experienced this situation were sentenced to prison. Therefore, because of these reasons, celebrating in this way is not recommended. In conclusion, reputation and showcase may be the main causes of this. However, economic impacts after weddings can bring on long-term issues.