Question- Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose .discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

Getting information about what is happening around us, our country and over the world can not be over emphasized. As such, the best way to get updates on happenings within and outside our nation has become a concern. Many people suggest that it is preferable to get news from radio stations. However, there is an opposing view that states that it is better to receive news from television stations. In my opinion, I think the radio is a great place to get updates on recent events. The essay will present a comparative analysis of both views and draw a logical conclusion on the best manner to get informed. Firstly, a radio set could be powered by electricity and/or with a battery. Secondly, it can function as a static or mobile device. For instance, I can take a receiver along with me when going for a walk or going shopping. Also, when there is a power outage, it can work using a battery or a couple of batteries. On the other,hand a TV can only be watched from a fixed location. Television set shows pictures, videos and audio of current incidents. For example, a TV will broadcast the live footage of an event. On the contrary, radio only reports on audio. In summary, with a transmitter, one can easily receive updates on the go. Whereas, a Tele is fixed and requires constant light. So, in reviewing the best possible form to get information, one can conclude that using a receiver/transmitter is a better way to receive news than TV.