Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A significant part of the society with health issues replaces doctor's remedies with different non-medical methods. While some believe that this is totally normal, in my opinion, not considering a professional's advice can have extreme and long-lasting consequences. Firstly, the traditional treatments have less efficiency on the human body. It is not possible to cure serious disorders such as cancer or Alzheimer's with these alternative medicines. A severe routine assigned by a doctor and continuous monitoring of the patient is required to get a visible improvement. Additionally, health issues that can be only detected using special devices are another reason to take advantage of professionals. Sometimes, the help of technological advancements or specific tools such as X-rays, MRIs, or blood tests are used to detect and prevent these invisible problems. Secondly, people's limited knowledge of drugs or medicines can cause side effects which are not intended. The doctors advise pills by considering the response of the patient's body to them. For example, the individuals' allergies, genetic disorders, living conditions, or age play a significant role in the prescribed drugs. Moreover, people without expertise do not know when to take medications and how long should the treatment continue. These technical sides of the treatment are decided by a doctor. In conclusion, although nowadays, a noticeable amount of people prefer an alternative, in other words, homemade remedies, I think that to fully block the disease and its irreversible consequences that can be observed in the future, patients should take an expert view.