Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate about whether the lives of famous people should be exposed in the media or not. While this phenomenon has both pros and cons, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both sides. Without a shadow of a doubt, some discuss that sharing the personal lives of celebrities in the media offers several drawbacks. Concerning the former, the more information is exposed to the public, the more risks famous people might face. A good example of this phenomenon is some criminals and stalkers may follow them and their families to their houses and send distinctive anonymous letters to threaten. The second point is to make up stories from haters and get body-shaming easily. Not only do some have mental health, but they also get depression or anxiety. In Indonesia for example, in 2017 there was a celebrity called Ariel who just got depressed and attempted to commit suicide because he could not hold the amount of hate comments coming to his family's private social media. On the other hand, the personal lives of famous people should be shown through the media. That is, there are such people in the world whose lives and actions are a motivation for people. For instance, Jack Ma Yun is a Chinese business magnate, investor and philanthropist. He is the co-founder of Alibaba Group, a multinational technology conglomerate. In 2017, Ma was ranked second in the annual "World's 50 Greatest Leaders" list by Fortune. He has widely been considered as an informal global ambassador in Chinese business circles, and has continued to remain an influential figure in the Chinese business community and scene of startup companies. This person's life path will be a real example for the younger generation. In conclusion, sharing the personal less of celebrities with the public partially contributes to enhancing the relationships between fans and them. I agree that they should not show their daily routine on several media platforms as it causes potential downsides.