Some educationist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Research has shown that international exchange programs will benefit juveniles at school. Even though I do not have an opportunity to go exchange but I firmly believe that it has more benefits than drawbacks. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reason. On the one hand, it is apparent that exchange sessions make students be a global citizens. For example, Students can exchange different cultures. For example, Thai students who exchange in France can confident in the democratic mechanism system. Thai students can contrast why France is successful in democratic ways and does not have a lot of coup de'tat detail. It is related to a democratic philosophy that make crystal clear in French Revolution. Moreover, Thai exchange students will discover new food, language, and art that be a part of French culture that is well-known over the globe. On the other hand, Exchange students will be far from family and country. However, They can transform a crisis into an opportunity to learn and to stay alone in a different place if students are able to surpass it. For example, They will speak more than one language or They will have more responsible from the past. Nonetheless, the main negative aspect is the cost of those exchange visits, countless families are unable to afford the price. In conclusion, I firmly support students in the secondary school who have funding let apply for an exchange student. I firmly believe this occasion will gain a lot of experience to exchange students.