the internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the Internet? what could be done to control information online?

With the help of the Internet, it has become easier to gain knowledge. However, there are some resources that contain inaccurate data. To tackle this problem, a strict law and corresponding penalties should be implemented by the government. To begin with, it is widely known that everybody can publish online any content they want. This leads to incorrect and inappropriate information spread, which results in misunderstanding among users. In other words, some users may be tricked and even deceived by false data. For instance, the well-known website “Wikipedia” makes it possible for people to edit pages and add their own ideas there. It means that anyone can write additional information on any topic, and the data will not be checked. This may result in misbeliefs and the ubiquitous spreading of these delusions. To improve this matter, it is necessary to control what people are writing about. So, the only solution is the development of legislative system regarding censorship. Governments should create a law provided with serious fines or other punishments, to stop people from posting deceptive information. This way, huge fines might probably prevent Internet users from distributing unreliable data. Moreover, the fear of being punished may encourage them to enforce the law more properly. As a result, much less fake information will be found online. In conclusion, the Internet is considered to be a very convenient educational resource, even though not all of the data there can be credible. So, to change this situation, people have to follow strict rules, which should be legalized by the government.