Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

In recent years, increasingly people choose to not have a permanent job and love to take a long-term rest after working a while. In my view, this phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages at the same time, and I will discuss both sides in this essay. On the one hand, people who choose short-term work such as part- time jobs or monthly contract positions can have more time to do whatever they want because these kinds of job vacancies are usually short-term necessities. Without working, people can use the salaries they earn from their work to travel around the world or enroll on some skill courses which they are interested in like cooking, flower planting, and swimming. Moreover, less working time also let people can spend more time on their families which I think the most vital thing than ever. However, working in not permanent jobs let people cannot be promoted to higher positions in companies or organizations Because they don't want to stay in the same job in long term, managers in companies are not willing to teach more skills to temporary employees. Additionally, changing a lot of jobs in a short period and staying little time in every job may cause a negative impression on interviewers and leaders when they want to find other jobs. In conclusion, although compare to the permanent jobs, the temporary jobs have more spare time and people can manage their own time free, there are also some negative influences if people don't have any experience of permanent jobs.