Many governments thinks that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people , however , think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government officials are of the opinion that economic growth is most relevant. However, many individuals believe that the different kinds of progress are also vital in the society. I am of the opinion that in as much as the financial growth of a nation are important, they are other sectors that subsidies it such as educational sectors and health practice. On the one hand, economic progress is the ability of a society to increase in their capability to produce higher-valued (more and better) goods and services with the use of the same or equivalent resources. By so doing it paves way for improved standard of living also by alleviating poverty and this allows them to get essential goods for living. For instance, in a survey by Samuelson 2001, if people have high income, they can consume more luxury goods and stimulate aggregate demand. Also, financial growth increases the employment rates of a country as firm tends to employ more workers due much production. On the other hand,many sectors in the society would actually benefit the community more, like improvement of the health practice which can be achieved by allocating adequate budget and making available proper equipment needed in the hospital. Likewise, in the education sector teachers no longer find satisfaction in their job due to lack of payment and in availability of necessary items required for learning. For instance, during the era of corona virus pandemic, Nigeria as a whole couldn’t account for up to 20 ventilators and this cost many individuals they life due to the careless of the nation. In conclusion, in as much as the economic progress is beneficial, I feel that government should look more into the health and educational sectors as it will benefit the populace and reduce loss of life and academic dropout and tyranny. 302 words