Many people these days have computer, laptop and telephone at home for work.Do you think working fron home has more advantage or disadvantage?

Today the majority of people own a cellphone or/and some sort of a computer that they can use for work at home. This makes working from home possible, and more companies are taking advantage of the opportunity. While working from home can provide comfort, I personally believe that it also has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly, the home office has advantages like saving money from commuting, takeout and even clothes. People can do their jobs while having time for chores and spending more time with their families. Secondly, companies also benefit from this ordeal, because they do not spend on expensive buildings and a 2020 research has shown that employees are more motivated to work from home than from an office. With that information in mind, I can also add that there is a huge plus in having productive and happy workers. Although working from home clearly creates many advantages for both employers and employees, there are as many disadvantages. Humans are social animals and they need contact on a daily basis. Staying home all the time can unlock some psychological issues like anxiety, low self-esteem and stressfulness. Even if people are always connected with their colleagues online, they have never been more alone. Studies show that avoiding personal contact has even a negative effect not only on mental health but also on physical well-being and going outside is becoming more frightening. In conclusion, I personally think that working from home has a bigger disadvantage than an advantage since it affects our health. Happiness and mental stability should be our number one priority in this fast-moving and ever-changing society.