Television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well educated today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some folks feel that nowadays television is not fully capable of replacing the learning materials such as books and as a result of it we can observe less-educated children around. In general, it's difficult to fully agree with this statement, that is why I will provide some alternative points below. To begin with, TV in the modern world partly shifted to smart devices such as laptops, tablets and mobile phones. Moreover, it's quite convenient to watch any programme at any time suitable for one through modern technologies. For instance, students can decide when it is a proper time to get educated during the day and week, hence they can shape an individual approach across a school curriculum. Additionally, it's not a TV which influences a lower quality of education, but an infinite number of the content we can observe currently on TV or any other sources. This is why children should be clearly navigated on how to focus on the right educational content and prioritize the tasks during the day by the Seniors. As an example, I and my wife tend to use a planning technique with our son in order to give him enough time for the entertainment but also to learn and do the things that matter. To sum up, our world is changing like never before, and sometimes we all need to adjust our approach towards anything but most importantly education frequently and analyze what works better with the younger generation and try to implement, monitor and learn, then modify in case of need to improve the method.