Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whenever the era we reach, transportation sector plays a vital role for every country all over the world.Nowadays, people advise that putting investment on railroads rather than highways is a great idea for governments.In this essay, I will stand together with that opinion and express why governments should spend more money on railway systems. The first thing that railways make citizens’ lives more convenient is the cheap price for transportation.A lot of people could go comfortably to their work or destination with affordable rate within a short period. It may solve some problems of cities that have overpopulation. Furthermore, trains can reduce the commercial prices as it can carry tons of goods and freight through a route. It reflects as less transportation cost by trains rather than trucks. More reasons why governments should support currency on railways are safety and making less pollution to the world. There are less accidents of trains compared to car crashes on roads. Having improved railway lines diminishes traffic congestion on roads as trains can carry massive population at one route rather than private cars and public buses. Moreover, it could reduce the carbon footprint of each person by traveling with trains. This could be one of the solutions to make the earth healthier. To sum up, I think governments should invest more money in building and improving railways system because of its affordable, safe, faster and more reliable system.I believe that kind of transportation could make citizens’ lives easier in the future and will bring back lots of betterment for the countries.