In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The popularity of printed materials will soon be rendered obsolete in years to come owing to the fact that society will be able to access every piece of information needed easily and freely using cyberspace. Although some people will not agree with this view because of the sentimental attachment to printed publications and the health benefits of using them. In my opinion, I partially concur with this due to the fact that online publications are easily updated and cost-effective. On the one hand, people are constantly glued to their smartphones and laptops for free entertainment and educational resources. Despite this though, the traditional way of obtaining information will not leave the scene anytime soon because many individuals are sentimentally attached to reading from hard copies. They derive pleasure when holding a real newspaper or book. Additionally, reading from books is healthier,as it does not make the reader vulnerable to vision damage. Reading with an electronic gadget like an Android phone exposes one to the radiation emitted by this gadget. For instance, research carried out by National Cancer Institute proves that cellphone radiation causes DNA damage and cancer. This is part of the reasons why reading from books is beneficial and cannot be eradicated. On the other hand, soft copy materials will become very popular in the future if not outshining the printed information because it is easily updated. New information is effortlessly updated for society's use thereby making it very convenient to be accessed anywhere and anytime. Furthermore, online sources of information are cheaper because one only needs to buy the digital device one time off and afterwards sustain the streaming of information using minimal charges. This is much that can be said about the printed publications which need to be bought and bought over time with new editions. To sum up, newspapers and books cannot be completely waived off due to sentimental value and health advantages, although online publications will in no time overshadow them.