Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

As science and technology keep progressing, we nowadays have experienced the convenience and the power of the products such as smartphones, self-driving cars, etc. Following the trend, more merchandise, occupations, and expertise are required to improve the living quality. Some people consider that it is a good sign that we have so many choices to determine what we really want while others believe that we have too many choices. In my opinion, it is great that we enjoy the diversity of our lives, but we should admit that we sometimes get lost in the abundance of choices. It is undeniable that multiple options bring us unlimited opportunities in almost every aspect of our lives. For instance, we could only taste local cuisines hundred years ago, but we enjoy specialities from every margin of the world now. We could only pursue our careers in certain fields like agriculture and forging before, but we however can make a fortune from being Youtubers now. Compare to the last century, people now own abundant alternatives when reaching every step of their lifetimes. Despite the fact that there are infinite paths to the future, we become so hard to make decisions. For example, several centuries ago, everything regarding force went into the category of dynamics. Nevertheless, dynamics are now divided into static, material, fluid, and other branches, which increases the complexity of the classification of forces. Therefore, while the options increase, the difficulty of selecting rises as well. As a result, a lot of human beings nowadays are struggling when choosing everything, from breakfast to dinner, from the next blink to the far decade. In conclusion, it is true that multiple options create diversity in every aspect, which creates colourful potentials when people determine. Nonetheless, they should clearly understand what they want in their future. Otherwise, they would become trapped around the infinite alternatives.