Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly acknowledged that transport pollution has become a serious issue these days. Some people hold a view that government should invest more in public transportation systems and make its tickets cheaper to solve this problem. While this is one possible way to reduce transport pollution, I believe there are other effective methods that can alleviate this situation. It is undoubted that transport pollution might be reduced by enhancement of current public facilities and lowering ticket prices. For example, the government can put more money into building a better underground system, design more bus routes and allow people to charge less for tickets, which could encourage a greater number of citizens to use public commuting ways instead of driving their private vehicles. Thus, the air pollution can be reduced as fewer vehicles on the roads mean less carbon dioxide emissions produced. However, communities and individuals can take some steps to reduce transport contamination. Regard with to communities, they can launch initiatives or campaigns in order to better educate people and raise their awareness of the importance of improving air quality, which aims to discourage them to use their own vehicles for a long time. As for individuals, they should be more responsible for the environment where they live and choose to use more environmentally friendly commuting ways, such as taking bicycles, which can avoid emitting carbon dioxide and benefit to help reduce air pollution. In conclusion, although improving public infrastructures and reducing the public transport prices could be an effective way to solve transport pollution problem, communities and citizens also have the same responsibility to ameliorate this issue.