Many people agree that free public transportation should be available in most major cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Most developed countries always have public transport. Moreover, many people agree that free public transportation should be available in most major cities. In my opinion, I totally agree with this notion even in society has a lot of criticisms. Accordingly, I will explain in the following paragraph. On the one hand, Free public transportation will make more duties to the government because it spends a lot of financial budget. It brings all responsibilities such as managing a schedule in transportation, and frequently time periods that passengers no longer wait. On the other hand, Free public transportation will make benefit to metropolitan. Downtown, where public transport failed to support citizens' lifestyles, can illustrate that the government have mistaken. An issue of free transportation, Firstly, It reduces people living costs because the globe today is confronted with an inflation crisis. To reduce expenses free public transport can help excellent,especially for poor people. Secondly, It invites citizens to limit the use of personal cars. Then, It will benefit the environment because the carbon footprint downtown will significantly decrease. Moreover, I have an example in Luxembourg that successful in the free public transport projects since 2016. I have seen that for began this option. Citizens should have money enough to pay a higher amount of taxes. In my opinion, If the project can be the possible government should collect revenue for the state in other options. In conclusion, I firmly support this project because it not only have benefit people but also the environment.