Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children should begin formal schooling at an early age, while others believe it should begin when they are seven or older. This essay will examine both sides of the debate and present evidence for why it is critical to begin learning at a young age. To begin with, it is clear that pre-schools provide their kindergarten students with access to more basic academic and life skills earlier than those seven-year-old or older students. Furthermore, because of the soft skills that were taught earlier, young learners are able to behave well in society. It is therefore agreed that starting to learn at a young age is a very worthwhile move for young children in order to pursue higher education in the future. For instance, most Thai students start their education at around 3 to 4 years old, so they will be capable of essential literacy skills, basic knowledge of the alphabet, mathematical skills, and various other skills quickly and easily. On the other hand, many think that children should start to learn at an earlier age than seven. Perhaps this is because children may have plenty of time to spend with their parents first so that they can make their relationship bond stronger. Another reason is that perhaps children may not be ready physically and mentally, and that could harm society in general. Students with disabilities, for example, may get bullied by other peers, and that makes it even harder for them to live and study in peace like other students. In conclusion, some people believe that children should begin formal schooling at an early age, while others believe it should begin when they are older. From my point of view, however, I think that children need to start school at an early age so that they can prepare themselves for a fast-changing world in order to become more effective people from a very young age.