In spite of advances make in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite much progress made in agriculture, many people suffer from hunger problems. This is because the supply-demand of the world is not enough due to the increasing world population. To resolve this issue, we have to extend our food sources and find a solution for the rate of growth in the world population. To start with, finding food sources is crucial for agriculture to provide efficient and sufficient food. Because of urbanization, our resources, such as countryside areas have been destroyed. Therefore, we have to protect our food sources and be aware of the disturbing effects of urbanization, which cause demolishing of prosperous craps that can be used for the food industry by establishing factories or apartments. The government may be a solution to restrict the rate of construction made in rural areas. For instance, In the Netherlands, almost every agricultural area has been protected by authority. The government advocates and implements its policies properly. Thus, a strong position of government can help us to resolve this issue. Besides that, the increasing population causes tonnes of issues, and the hunger problem is one of them. The demand for food rises when the population grows. This is an essential issue for our future because recent research demonstrates that in 2050, the world population will be around 10 billion or even more. We must control the population under a certain limit. For example, the Chinese government allows only one child for Chinese families. Regarding that matter, this way would be a convenient solution for controlling the population. In conclusion, the achievements in the agricultural industry are not enough to fix hunger problems. Preserving our food sources by certain policies plays a critical role. Likewise, some policies for controlling population growth also have a significant impact on this issue.