Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this be solved

Nowadays, the majority of urban centres all over the world are faced with the burden of overpopulation due to several reasons. In this essay, I will be discussing the causes of the identified problem which include the lack of urbanization in rural spaces and the clustering of big firms in a particular region. Thereafter, I will propose solutions in the forthcoming paragraph To begin with, One of the first problems that contribute to this issue is due to lack of urbanization in the rural city. When rural places are not developed or regions surrounding big cities, people from such areas tend to depend solely on the city for their living. For example, Lagos in Nigeria moved from being the 16th most populated region in the world to the 9th most populated within a space of three years. The effect can be damaging to the town and its populace at large. Additionally, the clustering of companies in a particular region can lead to an increase in demand for human capacity, therefore, causing overpopulation. A possible solution to the problems stated is first, the urbanization of rural areas. This, however, does not only reduce the population but also serves as a means of development. For instance, building a modern shopping mall in a remote space will create jobs and in addition, serve as a leisure centre. As a result, reduce migration out of that sector. Secondly, the government should ensure private and public firms are spread across states to encourage settlements. To summarize, overpopulation in big centres is very damaging and dangerous to its populace. Therefore, actions like the modernization of rural areas and achieving a proper spread of companies can reduce the rate of migration to big cities.