In some countries the elderly are highly valued and respected, while in others youth is more highly valued. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a discussion around two groups of people: the elderly population and the youngsters, furthermore, which categories should be given more value in society. In my opinion, there is no need to compare each other because both are core to our society. On the one hand, elderly people have unquestionably more experience accumulating from their entire lives in all aspects. For example, a senior designer can produce much more high-quality work than a junior designer in the same amount of time. Their productivity and speed are highly treasured by any company, hence they could help boost the production and earn more money and time. To put it simply, senior workers could be extremely valued in workplaces due to their productivity coming down to their long-term working experience. On the other hand, some elderly people have already cultivated far-reaching success in contributing to our nations. As a result, they surely deserve to be praised and appreciated by others. However, elderly citizens are greatly valued is not contradictory to youth's significant meaning to our society. There is no doubt that youngsters are the future of a country. For now, they may seem weaker than elderly people in careers, but they have greater potential in the long run. If we downgrade the value of youth and give them wrongdoings, for instance, not let them receive proper education by any means, these future workers would be less productive and pay less back to society. As a result, there would be no future for us. In conclusion, I think both of these groups are essential to any country. We cannnot overlook either of them.