Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

There is a saying that an increasing number of retired people are causing some new problems for the society and citizens such as the social ageing over the last decade in the background of healthcare technology improving. In this essay, l will discuss why it happens and how we can solve this matter. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that the ageing problem will intensify with their longer lifespan, which may lay a burden on the national budget for governments to some extent. For instance, Japanese authorities have to spend a lot on paying the pension for more and more old men who retired from their careers every year, resulting in some financial difficulties in certain years even if as a developed country. Moreover, it seems to be common for young people to feed their older family members with a limited salary in this kind of nation where many old people exist and there may be also a huge pressure for them to afford the expenses for themselves as well as these old men. Therefore, l firmly believe that some powerful strategies ought to be carried out based on the official view, meanwhile old people could do something they can to relieve the workload of the young generation. On the one hand, the governments should offer some chances related to part-time jobs alike community services, since this type of simple work will not only support these retired men with enough pocket money but also be easy to complete without harming their physical condition. On the other hand, if old men who find nothing to do at home can help clean the room or take care of their grandchildren, it is no doubt for the young employees to witness a more relaxed family life after hours. In conclusion, as long as governments and individuals begin to support the eldership by setting the policies and guiding them to do some housework on the grounds of the financial situation in an ageing society, the world will be a better place to live for all of us.