Some people think that international tourism is beneficial, while others believe it creates problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some advocates argue that international tourism is advantageous, while others suppose it causes concerning issues. While I admit that the benefits of global tourism can contribute to the development of a country, its drawbacks also have adverse effects on some aspects. On the one hand, there are several positive effects that international tourism brings to the nation. Firstly, tourism might boost the national economy. The reason is that it affects many fields such as the food and retail industry. Secondly, the living standards of residents might be increased as they are provided more job opportunities. Furthermore, global tourism can spread traditional cultures to foreign visitors. To make it clear, international tourists can engage in some traditional activities like making pottery in Bat Trang pottery village in Vietnam and purchasing some souvenirs for their relatives. As a result, the unique cultural identities are showcased to visitors naturally. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts, especially on the environment. Mass tourism may be a leading cause of air and water pollution. More than that, emissions from vehicles are proven to make people’s health worse and some might face dangerous diseases like heart disease and lung cancer. Besides, untreated wastewater from hotels and restaurants can pollute and destroy the habitat of aquatic animals. In conclusion, thanks to the ease of transportation, international tourism has evolved in recent decades. It does bring both benefits and drawbacks to the economy and environment. From my perspective, I think that the government should not only concentrate on its expansion but also reduce its detrimental impacts on the environment.