The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As science and technology are developing so far, some people argue that the standard of people's health will be getting higher in the future than it is now. On the other hand, counterparts say that people's health will become weak in the future. I agree with the opinion that people will become unhealthy as time goes by. First, nowadays the range of accessing drugs is getting larger and the level of regulation for it is weaker than the past. As a result, drugs can ruin humans' health easily in the future. A few years ago, the Netherlands passed the law about allowing to use and sale of drugs such as marihuana. After that, a lot of European countries and a few cities in the United States of America also followed this tendency. However, drugs have a massive and dangerous impact on people's lives. It will deteriorate people's bodies and mental in a rapid speed and this is proved by lots of celebrities' lives who addicted to drugs. Second, the impact of social media gets larger as time goes by, and people's physical stamina gets lower. According to the statistics, the stamina of children who were born after 2010 is relatively weaker than people who were born in the 1990s. Sociologists analyzed the reason for this phenomenon is children are just staying at their home instead of going outside and enjoying real physical sports. In conclusion, because of the high possibility of using drugs and the broad impact of social media, I think people's health is likely to be lower in the future than now. So on, the world needs to find a solution to make humans healthy.