Some people think that learning news from newspapers is the best way. Others, however, say that there are more effective ways of learning news from other media. Discuss both points of view and give your opinions.

Some are of the opinion that disagreement between adolescents and their parents is an essential part of their improvement while others believe that it is mainly harmful and should never occur within a family. I will analyze both views in the following paragraphs and opine that debates among the family could nourish the education of children significantly. One reason why some argue that conflicts in the family should be avoided is that they may affect the sense of honesty between parents and children. For example, if a teenager wants to get a tattoo and asks members of his/her family for their permission, they would most likely deny that request and a discussion will occur. Consequently, if the dosage of the debate could not be maintained, the youngster may feel restricted and, as a nature of being a teenager, he/she would behave rebelliously and get the tattoo without his/her family's approval. As a result of that, reliance among the family would get affected negatively. On the other hand, I believe that it is crucial for teenagers to have different views on particular subjects and they contradict parents from time to time. Because it is the only logical way for them to generate their own characteristics in the future. In detail, when children conflict with their parents, they find ways to create their individual perceptions, and thus, challenges that are forthcoming in the future would be easier to handle for them. Eventually, these adolescents would succeed in both their academic and occupational lives, hence, end up being outstanding adults later on.  In conclusion, although conflicts within the family may frighten some people as it would kill the sense of honesty among members, I strongly support these disagreements as it would benefit the development of a teenager.