Most of our information comes from the internet nowadays. Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, people are able to gain access to millions of data just with the touch of their fingertips. It is so easily accessed that many doubt its credibility. However, it is disagreed that a huge percentage of the information we get is incorrect. Analysing the fact that the government has control over things displayed online and that false information has been corrected as humans learn more about this world will prove the point. Firstly, knowledge displayed on the net has been sieved by the authorise to prevent the public from reading anything that is not true. For example, citizens of Singapore rarely see fake news being published. Such news is blocked from entering the sights of the people. Therefore, with malicious websites being restricted from even being viewed, it is clear that most of the information we get is correct. Secondly, facts that viewers see have been updated throughout the years by many capable individuals. For instance, the shape of our planet Earth has been debated since the last century. Scientists used to believe that she was round and only until much more recently she had been proven to be oval. This is the newest statistics that can be learnt online. Thus, it becomes apparent that the majority of the information we get on the World Wide Web is true. In conclusion, the masses are protected and shielded from untrue information by teams of specialists and there are researchers who learn about our societies and provide the crowd with up-to-date facts. Hence, the idea that many assume to be fed with wrongful answers on the internet cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is recommended that users find information from trusted sites and that they should always check for the latest version for the best available answer.