Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people believe that the motives for acquiring other languages despite of mother language should be for enhancing jobs from abroad nations or going vacations to foreign countries. On the other hand, some individuals claim that there might be other arguments to learn a foreign language. From my point of view, I also agree with second statement as people tend to study foreign languages not only for chasing jobs and going trips but also for developing themselves as a skill of human beings. It could be denied that knowing mother language of the country where ones have to work is one of the fundamental skills for occupation. This would help a lot in migrated workers’ communication with team members and labouring processes. As a result, it could create comfortable workplaces for guest workers. In terms of traveling, understanding the national language of the desired country to visit would give full quintessence of a trip.The traveller knows all the signs and signals which are written in it’s mother language, so he/she could go around the place like his/her motherland. Although being multilingual helps a lot in aspects of working and traveling, those are not the only reasons to learn a foreign language.Some people study different languages just for motivating themselves and their brains’ health.Acquiring various languages makes people ’s brains to be more active and also enhance memorizing skills. For instance, people who can communicate with more than one language have less risk for Alzehimer’s disease and dementia when they get older. Some people also study other languages because of being a international fan. They want to get contact with their admired actors and singers with the same language which could makes their connections to be stronger. In conclusion, being a multilingual person has a lot of benefits for our lives. Therefore, causes for learning new languages should not be limited. We can use our cognitive skills for any fields that we want to apply and this will make us to be knowledgeable persons.