Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gender equality is a battle that started long ago.Some believe that it has been achieved as there is no field which lacks representation from both sex and the modern world gives utmost freedom to women.But some believe we have not reached the desired goal and need more effort to achieve it. This is true with regard to the sickening gender division still practiced in various developing countries. Gender inequality was widely prevalent in jobs,work environments and even at home.In today’s world,all sectors welcome both genders without bias. For example, women are driving heavy vehicles which is unprecedented and men are staying at home to care for children which were traditionally seen only as a women ’s duty. Also,the freedom enjoyed by women in this Era is applaudable compared to historic times.They are being freed from the long-term oppression targeted against them through various movements,government measures, and laws and a strong support from the community. But a minor portion of the world’s population still faces inequality due to gender. This is more prevalent in developing countries with poor economic,educational and employment levels. Women in these countries don’t have access to education,they have poor health because of multiple pregnancies and child-rearing.They are oppressed by the patriarchy existing there and denied any freedom to them.Often they are forced into marriages and to bear children against their will.The majority face emotional and social abuse,some even have to endure physical violence To conclude, gender equality has been achieved to an extent evident from the examples across the globe but it has not been complete,as we still need to fight against the inequality existing in developing countries.