Many people believe that the experiments on animals should be outlawed. Discuss both views and your opinion.

With the dynamic waves in the science and research sectors, some people may argue that animal trials should be prohibited. While it is true that testing on living creatures could produce accurate results, I believe that experiments on animals should be limited. On the one hand, using live creatures for trial purposes in research may be critical. As we must produce accurate outcomes, having direct testing on animals can be beneficial since it reflects the real metabolism process for the test compound. For example, most drug development projects use mice to know how long the subject material is able to generate desired effects. Thus, the scientific theory will be firmed and have a strong basis to be applied further. On the other hand, ethical violations on animals are something that we cannot overlook, especially in the research world. This issue arises because many parties neglect the rules about the maximum dose allowed to be given to the test object. For instance, in America, dozens of dogs and cats died because of irresponsible acts of giving high doses during clinical trials in drug discovery projects. As a result, many animals will become victims for the sake of knowledge, and if this happens in the long run, species extinction will come to the surface. To sum up, some people say that trials on living creatures should be prohibited. Even though that a robust result must be obtained and animal experiment becomes one of the proof methods, I believe that there are many other techniques can be applied rather than victimising the animals on behalf of science.