New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays progressing technologies and the methods of purchasing and selling are facilitating customers’ lives. In this essay, I am going to discuss this type of view and, in the end, I will give my own opinion. To begin with, in the past, technologies are become to make people’s lives easier. After every period, new innovations are become to develop and make better the previous technologies. For instance, before the invention of the internet, people had to buy their needs by going to the local markets or the grand markets in their city. In addition, it was very difficult when one want to buy a specific thing. For example, when an individual look for an LG fridge at a low cost, he/she had to search all the shops in the city to find it. After the invention of the internet, new methods and ways have come to the buying and selling system. For example, there are some websites, such as Amazon and Alibaba, where people could buy their needs at every time of the day. Hence, they can stay at their work and purchase some stuff and deliver them to their address without wasting their time searching. Although, there are some other websites, such as Divar, where people could sell their stuff second -hand or buy them at very low costs. To sum up, new technologies have a considerable impact on consumer’s lives and in my opinion, with each innovation of technology the trading systems become easier and more convenient than in the past.