Some students do very well at school and never have problems while others fall behind. Are they capable of handling this challenge themselves or should teachers and parents help them? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is observable that there is a gap between schoolmates’ academic performance, and some are even falling behind others. I strongly agree with the notion that while guidance from teachers is vital, parental involvement for the betterment of students’ academic performance is indispensable. While there are numerous reasons why some students struggle academically, learning difficulties, such as ADHD, are a significant factor that can cause many young people to be unable to pay attention to their studies. However, it is not possible for adolescents to diagnose such issues on their own. Therefore, identifying their learning difficulties is an essential job for teachers and parents. In addition, personal discipline is crucial when studying for exams. Young students, who are not mature enough to distance themselves from distractions, need guidance on effective study habits from their teachers and parents. Secondly, challenging life events could also distract youngsters from their school subjects. Bullying, arguments with friends, and breakups with romantic partners are some examples of the many challenges teenagers face nowadays. It is understandable that they might not be able to concentrate in school while experiencing such difficulties. In these situations, emotional support from parents can be key to helping them overcome these issues and refocus on their studies. In a nutshell, learning difficulties, external distractions, and challenging life events are some of the major reasons why some students are not capable of excelling academically. In these cases, it is evident that juveniles need help from adults to keep up with their schoolwork.