In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is often argued that, due to the advancement in technology people will no longer spend money to purchase newspapers and books in some time to come because the consumption of people getting access to knowledge has shifted rapidly towards the internet. This essay agrees that individuals now get information about the world and read books on the Internet without paying any fund To begin with, it is relatively cheap and convenient to get material online. This is because one does not have to travel and spend a lot of money before one gets information. With a little cash and a click on their phone or laptop, they get an array of news around the world, as well as more options of novels to read without stressing themselves. For example, a 2013 study from Cambridge University showed that 80% of citizens prefer reading on their phones and laptops. Moreover, online publication is cheap. In other words, it is cost-effective to publish information online since no fund is needed to purchase paper, ensure quality info is printed out, also travel for distribution. With online one can sit in the comfort of his home and post information on social media and can be seen all around the world. For instance, research conducted in 2014 indicated that hundreds of people spent hours on social media just trying to catch up with the trending news. To sum up, the above data has made us see that, a time will come when society will no longer read on paper but will solely rely on the internet for information.