obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

Nowadays, obesity has become a serious and extensively existed problem in numerous countries, especially in some developed nations, such as America or the United Kingdom. In this essay, the causes and approaches used to solve this problem would be discussed. In most rich countries, an excess supply of attractive food might be one of the reasons for obesity. During the modern period, det to sufficient resources of raw materials of diel in these economies, a large number of their citizens can consume delicious food, which might contain calorie that is more than what their bodies require. In addition, the information gap might be another reason, the producers and sellers may not willing to tell the ordinary how much energy they should consume, and even though some experts publish it, there still are tons of people ignoring the hazard of consuming superfluous desserts or meat but enjoying them. Nevertheless, the problem caused by the reasons mentioned above could be handled by several measures. For instance, government or other responsible organisations can popularise the acceptable intake of energy and harm of adiposis, such as a higher probability of getting heart diseases, trying to encourage people to avoid adiposis voluntarily. Furthermore, propaganda about fitness also could be one of the measures, because moderate fitness can help humans to consume excess calories and avoid fat accumulation, preventing the increasing weight of people. In conclusion, the main causes of obesity might be the excess energy provided by the modern diet and asymmetric information. To address this kind of issue, appropriate measures could be the popularisation of adiposis damage, recommendation of caloric intake, and the promotion of fitness, they could effectively slow down the spread of such problems to a certain extent.