Some people think that modern technology has enhanced sociable behaviour, but others think it has reduced social interaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Quite a number of the population believe that advancement in technology has tremendeously improved the way people socialize because humans can now use phones and other gadgets. While others are of the opinion that it has decreased socialization amongst people reason being that there will be less physical contact. I am of the view that it has improved interaction amidst the populace. To begin with, advances in the production of electronics has taken a new and rapid dimension, such that human beings can now communicate, share values and concerns as well as profer solutions to problems without real contact. In addition, Colleagues, friends and family are able to come together more frequently than ever before to discuss and share information. For example, a study carried out a renowned American based sociologist revealed that 98% of people had more relationship with co-workers, siblings, parents and spouse following improvement in networking and computers. This has shown that technological advancement has in turn affected social activities positively. On the other hand, turn around in the field of Computers has been perceived to be a threat to person to person socialization as one on one meeting has drastically dropped down since individual can share any form of information on social media. Furthermore, individuals may not see the need of visiting one another. For instance, a reseach carried out by a popular award winning scholar concluded that since the advent of high tech equipment, physical contact has been noticed to be on the downward trend by about 80%. This has illustrated the inverse relationship between the two. In conclusion, recent development in the field of technology has changed the way people relate with one another, some felt it has brought more contact and relationship among the population. However, others think exactly the opposite in that the communion of bretheren is declining. I am of the mindset that it has improved it in such a way that the number of times meetings takes place in offices and homes via internent and other platforms has postively changed.