Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(

In this day and age, reducing the time spent on commuting has sparked a heated debate. Some are of the opinion that turning green parks of city centres into apartment complexes is of great assistance, while most people including me ratify the opposite idea. There are three main reasons proving the fact that the drawbacks of such alterations outweigh their demerits. First of all, the replacement of the verdant urban parks with residual buildings takes a heavy toll on the environment of city centres ending up aggravating air pollution. For example, carbon dioxide will shrink by green trees of parks, so then, having central regions destitute of plants will lead to more uninhabitable apartments. Secondly, more populated urban zones bring more traffic congestion on a daily basis. Therefore inevitable daily gridlocks are a matter of grave concern to business owners when employees' tardiness will be more likely to escalate. Finally, the tranquillity of people living in city centres will be disrupted as a result of more noise pollution culminating in nervous disorders. Thus, such workers cannot contain themselves and easily will lose their temper at encounters with clients and consequently, the revenue of businesses and the quality and reputations of their goods or services will be more exposed to the risk of becoming tarnished. Admittedly, settling commuters in downtown to save their precious time and energy and expend them in their workplace to discharge their responsibilities is the fact that decision-makers can abandon this idea. For instance, staff will attend to their workplace with more energy and patience to deal with massive undertakings efficiently and make their working environment more productive. Even so, they are more prone to suffer from stress and anxiety due to the fact that they will be deprived of urban vegetation. Sometimes going for a walk to retain your composure can help the working ambient be more refreshed far from tensions. To conclude, I concede that the monotonous commuting is tedious and taxing to exercise every day and constructing houses in the central part of towns can ameliorate this condition to some extent. Despite that, I am convinced of the merits of travelling from suburbs to city centres rather than inflicting irreversible damage on the urban greeneries as same green parks.