Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that all the subjects at university have their importance. While it is a commonly held belief that learning additional subjects besides the main subjects assists them [a]to get extra information, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some students desire to study extra subjects besides their main courses to expand their knowledge and to get experience to find a better job after graduation. Furthermore, they believe that some subjects are related to their main subjects, which helps them to understand the courses deeper[b], and to gain a high mark. For example, a medical engineer who studies medical devices needs to study anatomy to[c] fix this equipment. On the other hand, students assume that to get good marks in the main courses, students [d] need to concentrate all the[e] time on them. It is also possible to say that [f]various and unnecessary subjects [g], guide students to distraction[h] and make them feel bored. In addition, it may lead them to not pass the[i] essential courses. For instance, if someone studies geography, and she or he is forced to study the English language as a side course[j] may make them hate the semester or even not carry on[k] it.[l] In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that students ' desires and levels[m] vary among themselves. So all the universities should give the students an option to choose additional subjects, which they like and are appropriate with [n]them.