Some people think it is difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Dedication and determination is a key to success. However, in today's era, some people perceive that children are not able to focus on their studies which is not only harming their educational background but also making their future vague. This could be because of the addiction to technology and the availability of online learning material. This essay will state some solutions toas how students can pay more attention to their studies. To embark with, there are two main reasons for this issue. The first and the foremost is the over-utilisation of technology. In other words, children are badly addicted to mobile phones due to which they are lacking in their studies. The availability of obscene games on the phones makes them vulnerable. For example, game such as PUBG is distracting children's future because children get addicted to them. Not only this, these types of games have even proclaimed many lives due to their dependence. Another reason could be the easy accessibility of online learning material. To be more specific, some children think it is useless to study at school when all the educational stuff is available online. On the other hand, they think it is better to study at home thoroughly as they get more time to put in their efforts instead of schools where there is a limited time period. The possible solutions for this problem. Firstly, parents should provide their children with cell phones after the age of 18. This will not only help them to focus more on their studies but also make them aware of the benefits that education brings with it. For instance, a survey shows that children in North Korea are more successful as they provide their full attention to their studies instead of phones. In addition, it would be great if parents involve with their offspring and motivate them to work hard to have a fruitful future ahead. Secondly, instead of providing the things for free, the government should charge high prices for the contents children are searching for, this will decrease their dependence on phones. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that addiction to mobile phones and free online material are the reasons why children are unable to pay attention. This could be solved if the parents do not provide their children with phones till the age of 18 and it would be great if the government impose more taxes on games so that no children can purchase them.