Countries become more developed due to the mix of different people and their culture. Do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of reports indicate that cultural diversity enables a community to be stronger and compete on a larger scale in the global economy in which we are. This essay strongly agrees with this assertion as multiculturalism leads to a more peaceful society and allows an organisation to expand its wings in the new global market. To begin with, generally, people living in mixed cultures are more tolerant, patient and cooperative, which increases the overall peace in the society. A multi-culture society is a mixture of different ethnic groups, languages, dressing styles, religions and sizes of populations. When people tend to share and acquaint themselves with various customs, food and festivals, they are more likely to understand people ’s feelings and respect their emotions. For Example, India is a great illustration of Ethnic pluralism and people get more opportunities and enjoyment. Living in such land is really wonderful. Another pertinent point is,that a multicultural workforce can give an organisation an important edge when expanding into a new market. Often, a product or service is to be adapted to succeed overseas. Employees from diverse ethnic backgrounds bring new language skills, new ways of thinking, creative solutions for difficult problems and innovative ideas, which would benefit the company to be more successful. For instance, a recent report from McKinsey underscores that the fact of diversity is good for the business's bottom line. In fact, ethnically diverse companies were shown 35% more likely to have more likely financial returns above the national industry median. In conclusion, ethnic pluralism not only gives happiness and peace in people's lives but also plays a prominent role in multinational companies’ growth. Therefore, in my opinion, the consequences of multiculturalism lead the nation on a development path.