In many countries the level of crime is increasing. What are the reasons for this? How can be deal with those causes?

Recent years witnessed an alarming increase in crime rate. The causes of this trend and likely solutions will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the factors responsible for criminal activities in some countries include unemployment, peer influence and laziness. A survey conducted in a few african nations in 2020 revealed that most of the criminals arrested were majorly unemployed citizens. Everyone wants to meet their basic human needs such as food and clothing, to fulfill this desire one needs money. The only way unemployed individuals get this money is through crime therefore it is evident that crime rate will increase in countries with inadequate job opportunities. Although some percentage of criminals are gainfully employed but peer influence from psychopathic friends has influenced them to go into crime such as robbing their companies or collecting bribes. In addition to the above, laziness and unwillingness to work among a significant proportion of the populace is another responsible factor for the increase in crime rates. The solution to this unwelcomed circumstance requires the effort of the government as well as the need for parents and guardians to take responsibilities in stopping the trend. The government needs to ensure that adequate disciplinary measures is exerted on criminals who have been convicted of crime, this will prevent others from engaging in criminal acts. Law enforcement agencies should also be at alert to avert crime once they are notified of any criminal activities, this will minimize the number of crimes. Parents should see it as a responsibility to teach children good morals and be useful citizens, this will prevent them from being influenced by peers as they age. More employment opportunities should also be provided both for professionals and unskilled workers, this will bring an end to unemployment. In conclusion, the identified causes of crime include, unemployment, peer influence and laziness whereas the solution requires the cooperation of the government, law enforcement agencies as well as parents to produce more jobs and train children to be responsible citizens at an early age.