Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Several people agree with the sport ’s significant influence on the public. While others disagree, as they think sport is not essential activity in our life. My favour stands for the first statement, I acknowledge the positive impact of practising the sport on individuals and society. There are many valid reasons for the sport ’s importance to society. To begin with, Olympic champions who represent their countries internationally in The Olympic Games every year. The whole world buzz with the name of the winners and their represented countries. For example, the name of Egyptian- body-building champion “big Rami” was echoing everywhere since he won the gold medal. As a result, the Internet algorithms detected a high percentage of people searching for the word Egypt “Rami’s country”. Subsequently, Now, Egypt is famously known for owning great players, and also getting huge income out of this. Moreover, the sound mind is in the sound body. As practising sports regularly affect the human body positively, therefore, the ability of citizens to concentrate will increase. Thus, they will be more productive, hence; the community will develop eventually. As a piece of evidence, many researchers confirm that the employees who are athletes or working out consistently can achieve many tasks in a short space of time. So, Sports should be considered a vital activity. I would say, as I believe that the sport is not the thing we do if we have the luxury of free time. Let me justify my point of view, First of all, playing any kind of sports will guarantee you minimum physical movement to be healthy. In addition, team sports can make a punctual and poised person out of you. Accordingly, this will reflect on your life socially and professionally positively. Finally, if you are a student, doing exercises daily will help you to study effectively. In conclusion, some people debate the vitality of sport in our daily life. On the other hand, some people think we can only exercise if we have the availability of time and money. I could say sport is one of the fundamentals of having a better population and developed societies.