Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, air polution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of aircraft industries raises some problems for the environment for example air and sound pollution, and also increasing demand for airport buildings. Low-cost carrier aircraft are one of the reasons for the air traffic industry's growth. Some people think the government's taxes could lower air traffic, and I agree with it. In this essay, I will write some reasons that support my argument. Firstly, higher taxes will increase the country’s revenue. Then, the authority can use the money to expand transportation infrastructure. So, the citizens could use various transportation with excellent facilities. Other than that, the tax money also can be used for environmental conservation programs such as reforestation, water conservation, and building sustainable agriculture. Secondly, charging a higher tax rate on the aviation industry will give environmental benefits. If the flight companies are not willing to pay and the air traffic is reduced, the noise pollution will be reduced. The air pollution also decreases so people can breathe clean air that will maintain their health. Other than that, the demand for airport projects will shrink and no need to cut trees for construction. In conclusion, tax money that is charged by the aviation industry can be used for many activities that will give many benefits to the environment and humankind in general. Even though, the decline in air traffic may have an economic impact, especially on the aviation industry and tourism industries. That will become the government's task to create an excellent policy that will be a win-win solution for all parties.