In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read ebooks rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advanced technology develops reading methods from paper to online platforms. People would tend to read ebooks more than paper. I would agree that there are great advantages of paperless reading compared to books made by paper, but drawbacks would be occurred. The essay will be explained why reading online books are much advantageous and some negative points still are found. Online books provide enormous benefits in many ways. Especially, it reduces the deforestation to use for paper industries. Therefore, when trees have the opportunity to grow, they generate Oxygen for any kind of animal. In addition, The world temperature would decrease because of the growth of forests. Another benefit is that reading on online platforms such as apple and android apps make people easier to just carry a smartphone or a tablet for reading many books. On the contrary, when readers would like to read several books when travelling, they have to use more space to pick them up and get heavier than ebooks. However. there are some disadvantages of using paperless books. Firstly, the light of devices would damage their eyes when the readers spend much time on looking at their smartphones. It reduces the visible quality,especially in young people. Some reading lovers argue that people can feel relaxed and reduce pressure because of the book covers. The authors design their books friendly for readers. In conclusion, ebooks have many advantages for reading in the recent day but there are some negative points to be aware of using smart devices too frequently.