It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sports or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that a number of individuals are gifted with certain skills such as sports and music while others are not. Nevertheless, other people are of the idea that anybody is capable of learning to become an artist. This essay discusses both views and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, a lot of people think that individuals are born with speciality while others are deprived of such gifts. This set of people arrived at such a conclusion because they have witnessed young people demonstrate a number of skills that are incredible. For instance, in one Television show called American got talent, minors perform diverse talents leaving the crowd the impression that if they are not gifted they would not have been able to do that. On the other hand, another set of persons, are of the opinion that everyone can become an artist if they are educated. This implies that no one is born with predesigned talent rather everyone acts with respect to the proper education they receive. To illustrate this, some children grew up having in mind that they will become a doctor or a scientist in the future. However, if they find out that their parents cannot afford to see them through medical school they will turn their focus to studying art and engaging in fitness activities will make them do well in such area. In conclusion, it is the opinion of the crowd that most humans are born with a special gift of being an artist while others are not. On the contrary, a number of people opine that anyone can actually learn to be a musician or an athlete. In my opinion, no skill is restricted to a certain group of gifted individuals rather people can be instructed to act in a specific manner and they will be perfect and become an expert.