Increasing the petrol price is the best way to reducing traffic and pollution problems. agree and disagree.

Nowadays, traffic and pollution are common issues that people face. One of the solutions to cope with this issue is to increase the petrol price by the government. This will be the best strategy to restrict the use of petrol and could decrease traffic and pollution. I, personally, agree with the strategy for some reasons. First and foremost, the biggest contributor to climate change is the use of fossil fuels so petrol as a form of fossil fuel also plays a significant effect too in terms of contributing to that issue. Increasing pricing of petrol would contribute to the use of fossil fuels declining, therefore, the citizens who almost use petrol for their private cars on a daily basis would tend to use public transportation than their private cars. Decreasing driving, on the one hand, could reduce gridlock and air pollution, for instance. On the other hand, could be a solution to cope with mental health because using public transportation may make people more sociable. Another point that is also important is an agreement on increasing petrol prices could be beneficial for the government's income. Thus, the authority could create a good environment especially improving public transport facilities. The improvement in public transport would increase ticket sales which means the government income will increase too. Furthermore, this income can be used in subsidising other facilities such as healthcare, education, and the military. To sum up, the government's action in increasing petrol prices would cause a tremendously better impact not only on reducing traffic congestion and air pollution but it could also prevent a more destructive condition.