It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

How much is the real importance of talent in being successful in an action? There are two answers to this question; some people say that inborn gifts play a remarkable role; however, others think that every child can be brilliant and successful by means of learning and effort. In the following, I am going to discuss both points of view, and elucidate my own opinion. On one hand, talent plays an undeniable role in the success of some people. To incite an example, many great musicians had existed in the history of music yet only a number of them became both famous and persistent in history; such as Freddie Mercury and Ludwig van Beethoven; beyond the shadow of a doubt, their aptitude had very remarkable impress on their situations. On the other hand, inherited gifts may be just small pieces in the puzzle of prosperity and progress in that some factors such as effort and creativity can be far pivotal. In case a child is well taught in a field, has enthusiasm for that field, and does his/her best effort, nothing can stand in his/her way to success. As far as I know, depriving of normal height as an incumbent characteristic talent for any actor to be accepted by the film industry, Peter Hayden Dinklage now become one of the most famous and rich celebrities due to his tireless efforts. In my opinion, the effect of hardworking and love for reaching a goal are more than the influence of God-given gifts, and this matter not only is limited to human beings’ realm but also comprises the animals. For example, if an ant wants to carry a seed through a wall, no obstacles can hinder it from climbing; the ant does this and repeats it until it succeeds. To sum up, regarding the role of aptitude in prosperity, two ideas have been clarified, and I personally chose the second one as it seems more logical.