A tendency that the news reported in the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than the positive developments is harmful to both the individual and the society. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a saying that more and more reports concentrate on figuring out the negative features of a social issue instead of spreading the positive image over the last decade, which causes damage to the social and the citizens in it. In this essay, l am going to explain why l approve of such a phenomenon but disagree with this bad result. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that a decreasing number of misbehaviours, such as crime, highlights the existence of this kind of negative report since the digital media prefer to dig into the outstanding side of a special affair. In other words, the pessimistic aspect tends to be paid attention to by the masses. For instance, according to a survey, American seems to be more interested in the scandals of their president compared to watching his daily official activities on TV. Moreover, with the progress of national security and economics, it is common to have an initial expectation for residents to witness something fantastic happening, resulting in a situation that they may look to be not surprised when they notice an expected outcome, which is far away from the goal of the media. However, l firmly believe that both individuals and nations will not be the victims of such a condition. On the one hand, the efficiency of governments will be enhanced obviously under public supervision after some bad news were reported. For example, some Chinese official employees were too lazy to help inhabitants to solve the problems in the past, but they had corrected this type of misconduct when they are aware of the criticism from people. In conclusion, although people always are into searching for a negative side of an issue, l still argue that it will bring benefits to improve the current situation because of the social supervision brought by such a report.