The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweight the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The usage of nuclear energy and depending on it to have a cost-effective way of energy and world peace has always been a dispute. I completely disagree with relying on nuclear energy and this essay will elaborate more on my disagreement. Firstly, nuclear technology is more dangerous than one could imagine. Although the benefits are more, the consequence of nuclear explosives is high. Moreover, the research itself can be harmful to humans life who are regularly working on nuclear projects. In addition, even a small mistake in the entire research or storage system can lead to great threats. Many countries use nuclear energy as a weapon instead of using it for world peace. For example, a nuclear explosion which happened in Hiroshima vanished the whole city including many lives and plants. Secondly, the amount of money required to support nuclear technology is huge compared to other technology which brings peace to the world. There are so many alternative renewable technology such as wind, fire, coal etc.Money can be invested in them. In other words, promoting green technology leads to world peace by reducing global warming. Firstly, the power generated from a nuclear reaction costs less than hydroelectric or oil-generated electricity. Secondly, it's cleaner and maintains the air pollution-free. For instance, the Russians are at the top in utilising nuclear resources for the betterment of mankind. In conclusion,weighing up the disadvantages again, I strongly believe the advantages of nuclear technology can be achieved by natural resources such as the sun or wind and the same will helps to accomplish world peace.